How can we make Xodo even better?

Make insert a blank page more easily (very important for presentations!)

I am a university lecturer and I am currently using XODO on my Surface Pro 4 in my class. While I show my slides, sometimes I need a "scratch paper'' to explain some details to my students. What I do is to insert a blank page just after the slide page I am explaining, and then use it as my "scratch paper". I think this is better than writing on the blackboard, because I can send the students the slides with my explanations after class.

The major problem I found is that inserting a blank page just after a particular page in a document takes too many steps.

1. tap the "view mode" symbol
2. choose "thumbnails" from the dropdown menu
3. tap the "select" symbol on the upper right corner
4. choose the page after which I want to insert a blank page
4. tap the "+" circle on the lower right corner
5. choose "insert page"
6. tap "cancel" on the tool bar
7. tap the newly inserted page to go back where I was

This really takes too much time and while I am talking I can not 100% perfectly finish all the steps flawlessly.

I am wondering if you can implement an easier way, with much less steps. Is it possible to add a button on the "edit" tool bar? If yes, this would be the greatest at least for me since I am always in "edit" mode while I am teaching, just for faster changes of pen colors.

Thanks!!!!

58 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    hubanya shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

2 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate